Home > Please Help > Please Help Review Hijack Log

Please Help Review Hijack Log

I chose to do so.Somewhere around here, I saw that she had Google Desktop loaded. i advise you install avg free edition (free.grisoft.com) and lavasoft ad-aware se personal. If I have helped you in any way, please consider a donation to help me continue the fight against malware.Failing to respond back to the person that is giving up their go to settings(the gear on top of AdAware)>Tweak>Scanning engine and tick "Unload recognized processes during scanning" ...........then........"Cleaning engine" and "Let windows remove files in use at next reboot" then...... have a peek here

If there is some abnormality detected on your computer HijackThis will save them into a logfile. Messenger (HKLM) O9 - Extra button: Real.com (HKLM) O9 - Extra button: Messenger (HKLM) O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Windows Messenger (HKLM) O16 - DPF: Yahoo! update both, reboot in safe mode (logging on as administrator) and run a system scan in avg free. I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.Was your question answered?

Please help review hijack log Discussion in 'Virus & Other Malware Removal' started by beckda, Jan 16, 2004. It basically prevents any downloads (cookies etc) from the sites listed, although you will still be able to connect to the sites.I also recommend reading this article written by Tony Klein Sign In Sign Up Browse Back Browse Forums Guidelines Staff Online Users Members Activity Back Activity All Activity My Activity Streams Unread Content Content I Started Search Malwarebytes.com Back Malwarebytes.com Malwarebytes

  • Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue.View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.
  • MushroomWorld18, Nov 12, 2016, in forum: Virus & Other Malware Removal Replies: 0 Views: 161 MushroomWorld18 Nov 12, 2016 Solved Please Help!
  • Include the address of this thread in your request.
  • If you do not update your antivirus software then it will not be able to catch any of the new variants that may come out.
  • Computer 4 is accessing Comcast via a hard-wired cat-5 cable running to the Linksys router.
  • Please help me review this Hijack Log Started by sethwaggener , Feb 07 2005 09:14 AM This topic is locked 9 replies to this topic #1 sethwaggener sethwaggener Members 5 posts
  • While we are working on your HijackThis log, please: Reply to this thread; do not start another!
  • A case like this could easily cost hundreds of thousands of dollars.
  • Share this post Link to post Share on other sites This topic is now closed to further replies.

But I was unable to do the following: Perflib_Perfdata_104.dat - exists in my temp folder, won't allow me to delete it C:\DOCUMENTS & SETTINGS\AMYBEC~1\LOCAL SETTINGS\Temp\bundle.exe - Could not find this file Loading... Please post the contents of log.txt. Clean all hard drives and all files.

Without regular updates you WILL NOT be protected when new malicious programs are released.Follow this list and your potential for being infected again will reduce dramatically. Site Changelog Community Forum Software by IP.Board Sign In Use Facebook Use Twitter Need an account? Join the community here. NFL GameChannel StatTracker - http://aud13.sports.yahoo.com/java/y/nflgcst1008_x.cab O16 - DPF: {02BED220-FBC7-4392-93A2-3A50B056F78E} - http://down.plaxo.com/down/release/instub.cab O16 - DPF: {02BF25D5-8C17-4B23-BC80-D3488ABDDC6B} (QuickTime Object) - http://www.apple.com/qtactivex/qtplugin.cab O16 - DPF: {0C568603-D79D-11D2-87A7-00C04FF158BB} (BrowseFolderPopup Class) - http://download.mcafee.com/molbin/Shared/MGBrwFld.cab O16 - DPF: {231B1C6E-F934-42A2-92B6-C2FEFEC24276}

Sidebar - {51085E3D-A958-42A2-A6BE-A6A9B0BAF276} - C:\PROGRAM FILES\YAHOO!\BROWSER\YSIDEBARIE.DLLO12 - Plugin for .wav: C:\PROGRAM FILES\NETSCAPE\COMMUNICATOR\PROGRAM\PLUGINS\npaudio.dllO12 - Plugin for .avi: C:\PROGRAM FILES\NETSCAPE\COMMUNICATOR\PROGRAM\PLUGINS\npavi32.dllO12 - Plugin for .au: C:\PROGRAM FILES\NETSCAPE\COMMUNICATOR\PROGRAM\PLUGINS\npaudio.dllO14 - IERESET.INF: START_PAGE_URL=click here Nellie2 22:38 Saw the MyWay BHO in the BHO list. Logfile of HijackThis v1.97.7 Scan saved at 1:54:48 PM, on 1/16/2004 Platform: Windows XP SP1 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106) Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe As your problem appears to be resolved, this thread will now be closed.

If we have ever helped you in the past, please consider helping us. check it out Back to top #10 Buckeye_Sam Buckeye_Sam Malware Expert Members 17,382 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Location:Pickerington, Ohio Local time:07:46 PM Posted 11 February 2005 - 11:54 PM Glad to help out. Now to scan it´s just to click the "Scan" button. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.

PC Advisor Phones Smartphone reviews Best smartphones Smartphone tips Smartphone buying advice Smartphone deals Laptops Laptops reviews Laptops tips Best laptops Laptops buying advice Tablets Tablet reviews Best tablets Tablet tips http://ircdhelp.org/please-help/please-help-with-this-hijack-log.php Do not make any changes on your computer during the cleaning process or download/add programs on your computer unless instructed to do so. by R. Tell me about problems or symptoms that occur during the fix.

Accessing and setup of a Wireless Gateway Find everything you need to know about setting up your wireless gateway. Since it has been a few days since you scanned your computer with HijackThis, we will need a new HijackThis log. Logfile of HijackThis v1.97.7 Scan saved at 1:01:49 AM, on 1/16/2004 Platform: Windows XP SP1 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106) Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe Check This Out All Rights Reserved.

At about this time, my wife added a second external hard drive. If you need this topic reopened, please contact a member of the HJT Team and we will reopen it for you. I appreciate the time and effort.

INTERNET\DIALBTYAHOO.EXEC:\PROGRAM FILES\YAHOO!\BROWSER\YBROWSER.EXEC:\PROGRAM FILES\YAHOO!\BROWSER\YCOMMON.EXEC:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\DDHELP.EXEC:\PROGRAM FILES\YAHOO!\MESSENGER\YPAGER.EXEC:\PROGRAM FILES\YAHOO!\BROWSER\YBRWICON.EXEC:\WINDOWS\DESKTOP\ANTI VIRUS PROGS\HIJACKTHIS.EXER0 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Page = click hereR1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Default_Page_URL = click hereR1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Window Title = Microsoft Internet Explorer provided by PC

If you need this topic reopened, please send a Private Message to any one of the moderating team members. Ask a question and give support. Using the site is easy and fun. If you have RSIT already on your computer, please run it again.

A tutorial on installing & using this product can be found here: Using Ad-aware to remove Spyware, Malware, & Hijackers from Your Computer Install SpywareBlaster - SpywareBlaster will added a large or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site. About CNET Privacy Policy Ad Choice Terms of Use Mobile User Agreement Help Center this contact form This applies only to the originator of this thread.Other members who need assistance please start your own topic in a new thread.

Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site. I’ve not verified or tested this behavior other than to say that with them unplugged, I’ve never had a problem booting up. If found nothing. If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

reboot in safe mode again, run a full scan in ad-aware se. This will get rid of any malware that is hiding in the temporary foldersHere are some suggestions to reduce the potential for spyware infection in the future. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged Toolbar - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Companion\Installs\cpn\yt.dllO4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Apoint] C:\Program Files\Apoint2K\Apoint.exeO4 - HKLM\..\Run: [dla] C:\WINDOWS\system32\dla\tfswctrl.exeO4 - HKLM\..\Run: [ATIPTA] "C:\Program Files\ATI Technologies\ATI Control Panel\atiptaxx.exe"O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [AGRSMMSG] AGRSMMSG.exeO4 - HKLM\..\Run: [NDSTray.exe] NDSTray.exeO4

Newer Than: Search this thread only Search this forum only Display results as threads Useful Searches Recent Posts More... Thread Status: Not open for further replies. Norton 360 only found tracking cookies (which I though she had cleaned off).2A Ran TrendMicro online. Please re-enable javascript to access full functionality.

Please thank your helpers and there will always be help here when you need it!======================================================== Back to top Back to Virus, Trojan, Spyware, and Malware Removal Logs 0 user(s) are reading Thanks!The fixes and advice in this thread are for this machine only. Make sure the following settings are made and on -------"ON=GREEN" From main window :Click "Start" then " Activate in-depth scan" then......